Elchixona bilan bog'lanish
Konsullik masalalari bo'yicha

General information about the Republic of Uzbekistan - Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

General information about the Republic of Uzbekistan

The Republic of Uzbekistan is situated in Central Asia, and covers an area of 448.9 thousand sq. km. The length of the territory of the Republic from west to east is 1 425 km from north to south - 930 km.

The territory in the north and north-east of the Rebublic of Uzbekistan borders with Kazakhstan, in the east and south-east with Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan in the west with Turkmenistan, in the south with Afghanistan. The total length of the country border is 6221 km. The long border with Afghanistan is 137 km, with Kazakhstan - 2203 km, with Kyrgyzstan - 1099 km, with Tajikistan - 1161 km and Turkmenistan - 1621 km (administrative-territorial structure of the Republic of Uzbekistan).

The Republic of Uzbekistan declared September 1, 1991 the Day of Independence. The Republic has diplomatic relations are established with 134 countries. The embassies of 45 countries and many foreign organizations have set up their offices in Tashkent. The list of the embassies and consulates of Uzbekistan is available here